Hello friends!

It’s been a while since one of us developers opened our mouths and minds to You, dear reader. Yesterday, we announced the release date for the next chapter in MEGATROID, Chapter 2, via Facebook and other channels. Today I am announcing it here along another thing: the MEGATROID Official Soundtrack!

That’s right, all of the songs currently featured in MEGATROID Chapter 1 and 2 are now available for FREE download over at SoundCloud! The songs are released under a form of Creative Commons license as well, so if you want to edit the songs or remix them, feel free to do so!

As for Chapter 2, here’s the full feature list:

  • Customizable controls. 
  • 10 more character levels. 
  • 3 new bosses. 
  • 3 new environments. 
  • 3 new enemy types. 
  • 6 new music tracks 
  • Various New weapons and armor. 
  • Improved variety during stages. 
  • Improved performance.

MEGATROID Chapter 2 will hit the Appstore and Google Play store Wednesday, September 12!

Earlier this week we also had the chance to have a talk with Mr. Nicholas Lovell who hosts the very informative games business blog GamesBrief.com. His expertise and experience in the mobile business really gave us an eye opener for us on what MEGATROID is and where we should take it with coming updates. We’ve sure got our work cut out for us here at Triolith Entertainment, but the game will definitely benefit for the better!

I’ll leave you on a musical note though, so here’s the MEGATROID Official Soundtrack in its entirety:

- Marcus